Lisa Murkowski wins reelection in Alaska’s US Senate race

U.S. Alaska Senator Lisa Murkowski (R) defeated the conservative challenger to win reelection in Alaska.

Murkowski got 53.7 percent of the vote while Kelly Tshibaka got 46.3 percent, Alaska Public Media writes.

Incumbent Republican Governor of Alaska Mike Dunleavy won a second term in office, after a final ballot count. 

Dunleavy won the election with 50.3% of the vote.